"artful satire directed at the foundations of modern society..."


Arctic Monkeys are an English rock band formed in 2002 in sheffield. the band consists of Alex turner (lead vocals, rhythm/lead guitar), Matt Helders (drums, vocals), Jamie Cook (lead/rhythm guitar) and Nick O'Malley (bass, backing vocals). former band member Andy Nicholson (bass guitar, backing vocals) left the band in 2006 shortly after their debut album was released.

The band have released 6 studio albums: Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm Not (2006), Favourite Worst Nightmare (2007), Humbug (2009), Suck It and See (2011), AM (2013), and Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino (2018), as well as one live album, At the Apollo (2008). their debut album is the fastest-selling debut album by a band in british chart history, and in 2013, rolling stone ranked it the 30th-greatest debut album.

The band has won seven Brit Awards – winning both best british group and best british album three times, and have been nominated for three Grammy Awards. they also won the Mercury Prize in 2006 for their debut album, in addition to receiving nominations in 2007 and 2013. the band have headlined at the Glastonbury Festival twice, in 2007 and again in 2013.

"arctic monkeys’ daring sixth album is a left-turn if ever there was one, but the way alex turner swaps witty sleaze for absurdist suave makes it a totally bemusing and fascinating listen. " - pitchfork


The band released their latest album , Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino on 10 May 2018.



Download / Stream